2023 Election: Tinubu wins all LGs in Oyo state


Bola Tinubu, the Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Party (APC), has been declared the winner of the presidential election in Oyo state held on February 25.

In the 33 local government areas in the state, Tinubu won while the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar came second.

This was as announced by the INEC returning officers for each local government areas in the state at the state collation centre, INEC Secretariat, Agodi, Ibadan, Oyo State from Sunday through Monday.

According to the state Collation Officer, Prof. Olusola Babatunde, Tinubu polled a total of 449, 884 to defeat his closest rival, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party who gathered 182, 977.

Peter Obi of Labour Party came a distant third as he polled 99,110, while Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigerian Peoples Party polled 4095 votes.

Oyo State is under a PDP administration led by Governor Seyi Makinde, who is a member of the G5 governors of the PDP.

Share this Story

Previous article6 year-old-girl needed 1000 stitches and won’t smile again after vicious dog attack (photos)
Next articleTwitter CEO, Elon Musk sacks 200 more Twitter staff in latest round of cuts
Ola Alabi
Ola Moses is a certified writer, He writes technically and creatively. He is the CEO of WORDSWORTH, a house where writing is made easier for all. He is a content creator at EsB TV, since 2019. He is a young man that showcases professionalism in all that he does, he was announced as Child and Green Foundation Person of the Year 2018, one of his many lists of honours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here