Sports Personality of the Year 2023 shortlist RELEASED


The shortlist for BBC Sports Personality of the Year 2023 have been revealed.

Cricketer Stuart Broad, jockey Frankie Dettori, footballer Mary Earps, wheelchair tennis player Alfie Hewett, athlete Katarina Johnson-Thompson and golfer Rory McIlroy are the nominees.

Voting will take place during the show on BBC One on Tuesday, 19 December.

Gary Lineker, Clare Balding, Gabby Logan, and Alex Scott will present the 70th edition of the annual awards.

The public can vote by phone or online on the night for the main award, with full details announced during the show.

Other awards to be announced include Young Sports Personality of the Year, Team and Coach of the Year, Unsung Hero, and the Helen Rollason Award.

The Lifetime Achievement and World Sport Star awards will also be presented.

Previous articleSouth African singer, Zahara DIES at 35 after being hospitalised with LIVER problems following years of alcohol abuse
Next articleMilan Lucic’s Domestic Violence Case: A Shocking Allegation and a Season-Ending Suspension
Ola Alabi
Ola Moses is a certified writer, He writes technically and creatively. He is the CEO of WORDSWORTH, a house where writing is made easier for all. He is a content creator at EsB TV, since 2019. He is a young man that showcases professionalism in all that he does, he was announced as Child and Green Foundation Person of the Year 2018, one of his many lists of honours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here